Skip to content

overtime

January 31, 2010

Beginning today I have ventured my first 6 hours on a journey. I am going to work 13 days in a row for the first time since college. I’m just a tad older now so this might be a bit more wearing on me than the last time.

My glasses are already proving to be too weak, I have been able to wear them all the time up until a couple weeks ago, now they are messing with my distance vision. All this reading and close-up work is getting to my eyes. I may need bifocals much earlier than I had imagined.

What is very exciting about the next couple weeks is that my paycheck is going to be the bomb-diggity, and I’m going to feel quite accomplished about the whole deal. This new job is the most I have ever focused on coding alone. I have been getting more experiance than I could have ever gotten as a practice manager.

The house is a mess, my eating habbits are shot to shit, the book next to my bed is collecting dust, and so it all shall remain for at least the next two weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

