Skip to content

sad thing

January 11, 2010

I am working as a contractor for a large corporation. I was signed onto the project by an employment agency as a temp. to perm. employee. My contract is for two and a half months, then I may or may not be offered a perminent position, the supervisor says he will hire me, I don’t trust it until I see the paperwork, but I hope this will be the case.

There are two other ladies that just started last week doing the same type of work as me, but they are stricktly temps. just for this project.

Another woman started today, as a temp, but her agency told her that she would be working contract for one month, and then hired on, but that was not true.

Here is the sad thing: She quit a full time position at another company for this job she was told would be full time perm. When the project is over next month she will have nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

