Skip to content

new job, new year

January 4, 2010

Here’s what’s new:
•have resolved to be back to blogging
•have also resolved to read more
•started a new job in December
•left the old job (no, starting a new job doesn’t always mean leaving the old one)

The new job is at a ginormous corporation and I am finding that being a coporate cog is somewhat refreshing. There is, for one, a huge fantastic caffeteria that I am totally loving, and it seems to have become the first thing that I mention when people ask me about the new job. All the food is fresh, some of it is organic, and some of it is purchased locally. My favorite lunch, that I have had a couple times each week, is a baked potato with a cup of vegan chili. The other great thing about this job is that I am no longer resposible for goings on of an entire entity. I am responsible for my own self and the work I accomplish. Being the boss was no freakin’ fun so I am super glad that it’s over. Maybe I will give it another swing in another time and place. Far, far in the future.

The book I am reading now is: Snoop, by Sam Gosling. I am on page 35.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 1:24 pm

    Happy new year and I’m glad you’re enjoying your new job. Hope it continues to go well.

    Welcome back to blogging!

Leave a Reply

