Skip to content

less soreness

January 27, 2009

air1
i bought the jvc air cushion in-ear phones for just under $30, by far the most expensive pair i have ever purchased.  the sound quality is by far the best i experienced, maybe even better than my full size noise canceling headphones.  they feel alright, not popping out or causing sharp pain, but still like there is something large in there.

upside:

  • no unbearable pain
  • great sound
  • they lay flush against my head, so i can wear them while laying on my side (bedtime listening is very important)
  • blocks out a lot of ambient noise
  • lower price point

downside:

  • i can hear everything in my head, like chewing, swallowing, breathing, my jaw clicking (just turn that shit up louder!)
  • if my cat chews the wire i will be $30 pissed, instead of my usual $9.99 pissed
  • pushes the cartilage at the front of my ear outward, but not as badly as everything else i have tried
2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 9:58 am

    Woo! I love my in ear headphones. I listen to my iPod in bed too.

  2. January 28, 2009 9:19 pm

    ugh to the hearing everything in the head thing – i think that would really bother me after awhile…

Leave a Reply

