Skip to content

my ears are sore

January 25, 2009

earbud

i love earbuds for several reasons:

  • they woun’t mess up my hair
  • i can shove them in my purse or a pocket
  • they work fine for bedtime listening (i am a side-sleeper)
  • they are fairly unobtrusive
  • i can wear them under a hat

there is one thing i really hate about earbuds: they are too big for my teeny-tiny ears and they hurt.

liz’s solution was a pair of phillips earclips:

earclips

they feel nice, but i cannot wear them to bed, and they are a bit too bulky for my needs.

if i had my way i would get a pair of “shure” earbuds . . . but at close to $500, forget that.

any suggestions?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2009 1:05 am

    You can get wee little earbuds here that don’t cost the earth.

    E.g.
    http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/5348884/c_1/1|category_root|Home+entertainment+and+sat+nav|12108813/c_2/2|cat_12108813|Headphones+and+earphones|12108971/c_3/3|cat_12108971|In-ear+headphones|12108976.htm

    They come with different sized ear caps to for maximum fitting.

    I am sure you can get them over there! The above are about $15 x

  2. January 27, 2009 2:48 pm

    No suggestions, but please let me know if you find a solution – because I have the exact same problem!!!

Leave a Reply

