Skip to content

what not to say:

October 3, 2008

my sister came over for a visit earlier this week and told me about what her husband did to get called into his boss’s office:

“my father signs your paychecks.”

it really was true, his father does sign the paychecks of the man he was saying this to, but really, doesn’t this seem a bit extream in any circumstance?  it made my jaw drop.  and, according to my sister, she had a hard time picking her jaw off the floor.  my brother-in-law was suprised that my sister did not side with him on this one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

