Skip to content

i may have lost my mind . . .

August 10, 2008

but at least i might know where to look and find it.

this time of year always makes me obsess about office supplies with all the big “back to school” displays and the such. several weeks ago i purchased my first planner, ever. i got it mostly because i am supposed to be tracking my med dosage, and noting how i feel. the practitioner gave me a calendar, complete with her name address and phone number on it and a picture of a man climbing a mountain and some junk slogan on it. the thing is ugly . . . it had to go.

i have always been a “jot it down wherever” type of gal, whether it be on a scrap of paper or the margins of a syllabus. recently at the office i have been emotionally attached to my microsoft calender, because lately, without it i would not remember the most routine of tasks (thank god for the reminder pop-up). yesterday i ran into this site http://www.diyplanner.com/ while i was looking for ideas on how to use and expand my own planner. i totally love the templates at ahhh design by this amanda chick.

i have had a real thing for paper, notebooks and pens for as long as i can remember, and i have always been a writer, so this new planner might really stick with me.

i have also decided that i should really been balancing my checking account, but that’s another story.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 22, 2008 7:57 am

    I have an obsession with school supplies as well. A new notebook with it’s clean white blank pages just begs me to buy it. The things I could fill it with flow through my mind!

    I hope your planner works for you!

Leave a Reply

