Skip to content

standard

July 6, 2008

we had company over the weekend, and due to lack of breakfast food (that did not require that i cook it) we decided to go out to panera.  we ate breakfast sandwiches and egg soufflés, plus coffee, plenty of coffee.

here is my issue with coffee: ever since we bought a keurig from costco most other coffee tastes like crap to me.  i can do espresso and lattes out, starbucks is great, panera has a good house latte (although, the steamed milk is more like bubbley dishwater rather than the starbucks velvety foam).  yesterday at panera i had the house latte, followed by a cup of drip-brewed coffee.  it tasted nasty.  nasty.  we then had like a ten minute conversation about how liz and i think most coffee that does not spew out of our keurig is crap.  it is my coffee standard.

that slurpy sound the keurig makes as it spits out the last few drops of a cup makes me drool.  very pavlovian.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2008 3:23 pm

    I was JUST telling my husband about this machine. We have the same set up at my work and the coffee is truly the best around. Everything else jsut tastes like motor oil (not that I would know.)

  2. jvalways permalink*
    July 7, 2008 6:17 am

    keurig is launching a “mini” at $80 this summer, i want it for my office.

    although it would turn me back into the six-cup-a-day freak i was at my last job.

Leave a Reply

