Skip to content

confessions

June 11, 2008

i am taking a day off from work tomorrow.  thank god.

i could not even get into blogging about the things that happened to me in the office today because i would for sure be either dooced or violate hippa regulations in a bad, bad way.

i have an appointment with my primary care doctor tomorrow, in which i will demand a large increase in the dosage of my psychotropic medication, and suggest an additional drug to make me sleep (all night long).  it’s not so much work that’s got me down, but it’s what’s got me down that is making me nuts about work shit.

my pcp will try to get me to talk about why i need this stiff increase, but i will again refuse to tell him and defer him to my counselor.  i have some issues that stem from my childhood (much like most other people).  and man, i am not dealing well, yo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 8:01 am

    There’s nothing like the haunting of childhood issues. Wouldn’t it be nice if we all came with manuals? LOL – Hope things get better!

  2. June 15, 2008 9:58 am

    Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

