Skip to content

this is super disgusting.

April 30, 2008

last night i found a tonsil stone in my mouth.  i am ultra-super-duper sickened by this fact.

i work in a medical office, but this is the most disgusting nasty thing i have ever seen.  nasty.  so if you are curious you can see all about it on wikipedia, but do not click this link to wikipedia unless you have a strong stomach.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2008 8:09 pm

    I had no idea that was what those things were called! Boy, I learn something new every day!

  2. May 1, 2008 4:48 am

    gross!

  3. reuben38 permalink
    May 4, 2008 9:08 am

    I can remember when I was young (a long time ago) picking those things out with a broom straw. Just part of life I guess.

  4. June 11, 2008 11:10 am

    OK, how could I not look at it after that description?? I am visiting from Kristin H’s blog. I like your “i am…” post and think I’ll use it. I’ll send people back here if you like! You are welcome to visit my blog anytime and comment freely. Re: the tonsil stones (ick) – can you take them out yourself??

    p.s. I feel your pain about the dr’s office. Used to work in a few myself and your stories are reminding me of many toxic, irritating days gone by. Whatever you can do for stress release in your own life will help work tremendously. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

