Skip to content

it’s what’s for dinner

February 21, 2008

broccoli.jpg

last night: 3/4lb. frozen broccoli with a slice of real sharp cheedar cheese melted on top.

tonight: 1 can of “amy’s organic lentil soup” and a beer.

now you can delurk by commenting on what you ate for dinner:

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2008 12:27 am

    Hummus, pita chips, tomatoes & cucumbers.

  2. February 22, 2008 1:03 am

    Hoo boy. I went out to dinner with friends to a lovely fancy pants restaurant tonight.

    I had three lovely glasses of wine with our meal. We shared a baby arugula salad with hazelnuts, roasted acorn squash and brown butter dressing, and a cheese plate for appetizers.

    For my main course I had braised short ribs on a bed of parsnips.

    And for dessert? Apple crisp with vanilla ice cream.

    Oh, my aching belly!

  3. February 22, 2008 4:21 am

    Fish and Chips from the chippy .. I only managed a little bit of it though, it’s far too much for me .. the other half had no problems finishing it off for me!

  4. February 22, 2008 5:32 am

    I had two boiled eggs with soldiers (bread and butter, not toast). And I hard boiled an egg for my little ratties too. They love egg.

    Tonight I have lamb rump with mashed potato, leeks, cauliflower and cheese sauce ๐Ÿ™‚ YUM!

    Tomorrow I have a choice of chicken and veg curry and rice or chicken and veg in schezuan tomato sauce and noodles.

    Sunday night I have sausage, bean, bacon, onion and mushroom hotpot with cheesy potatos.

    Then I will live off toast and pizza for a week.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. liz permalink
    February 22, 2008 9:03 am

    I want what they’re all having!

  6. jvalways permalink*
    February 22, 2008 4:10 pm

    liz-i want what they’re having too . . . will you make it for me??

  7. February 25, 2008 6:04 am

    Oh my GOD how delicious were all the dinners I ate this weekend?!

    VERY!

    YUMMY ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have left over curry for lunch today and left over hot pot tomorrow. Hurrah for life’s little pleasures.

  8. liz permalink
    February 25, 2008 12:17 pm

    I love curry so much.
    Lucky you, Soupy!

Leave a Reply

