Skip to content

eastenders

December 12, 2007

i want need to find eastenders on dvd.

soupy should watch “alias.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2007 5:42 am

    I have a vague recollection of being very drunk and trying to hold a conversation with you last night… 🙂 And I think Eastenders came up…! I am sure you’ll be able to find it on one of the cable channels over there!! It’s a really, really long-running soap (like, over 20 years!!) and it airs 4 times a week for 30 mins an episode, so DVDs not likely xx

    Bradley is my favourite (little ginger geeky dude – yummy) x

  2. December 13, 2007 5:46 am

    by the way… the main girl talking is Stacey. She’s married to Bradley (the young ginger dude in the ad) but having an affair with his DAD, Max (the ugly old ginger dude). I’d have Bradley over Max anyday! I’d have Bradley anywhere 😛 ahahahahah x

  3. jvalways permalink*
    December 13, 2007 11:57 am

    oh, no. we don’t have cable!!

  4. December 14, 2007 2:10 am

    It must be 10 or 15 years ago since we used to watch East Enders. It was two nights a week then and we waited for it eagerly. Then it went to three and four nights a week and the story lines got more and more predictable and unlikely. It took me a full year to wean my wife off it. We have been clean now for many years. For me the best line was the often repeated – “We’re gonna sort this once and for all” – never did -never will.

    There seems to be something called “Slaters in detention” on US Amazon.

    The Slater family came in about the time we were cleaning up our act so I can’t say what it will be like.

Leave a comment