Skip to content

50 things about me

October 11, 2007
  1. i like to cook
  2. i work too much
  3. sushi is my favorite food
  4. i like reality television (a little ashamed to list this)
  5. rainy days make me sleepy
  6. i drink soy milk
  7. my favorite color is green
  8. i hate liver
  9. i like to read
  10. wearing a hat makes me look like a cancer patient
  11. i really only like to knit scarves
  12. i went to summer camp as a kid . . . and an adult
  13. sandwich is one of my favorite food-delivery-systems
  14. i own too many pairs of birkenstocks
  15. not knowing how to play the guitar makes me feel empty
  16. i watch the movie “mr. mom” if there is nothing better to do
  17. as a teen i was a holy-roller
  18. i have never been “close” with my family
  19. sad music makes me feel good
  20. autumn is my favorite season
  21. i don’t have cable television
  22. i like to wear jewelry
  23. i don’t get enough exercise
  24. i know way too much about “star trek: the next generation”
  25. i like wine
  26. i have two cats
  27. i hate to be hot
  28. i can play the violin
  29. i don’t feel like an adult
  30. i like to write
  31. i’m too lazy to get a grad degree
  32. i like martha stewart
  33. i don’t get enough sleep
  34. i tend to be shy
  35. having my period doesn’t make me aggravated or embarrassed
  36. i hate math
  37. i like to shop
  38. i am a natural blond
  39. i have never bungee jumped or scuba dived or sky dived
  40. suffering or sick animals make me cry
  41. i am a terrible speller
  42. i hated high school
  43. sometimes i’m ashamed to be an american
  44. my favorite pizza is pepperoni with black olives
  45. most of my friends are at least ten years older than me
  46. i have expensive taste
  47. i found one of my cat’s baby teeth and i kept it
  48. i love tea
  49. my dreams are mostly about work
  50. i like salty more than sweet

i could list 100, but i can tell you’re bored already.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. tim permalink
    October 12, 2007 10:46 am

    I don’t know; should “i have never bungee jumped or scuba dived or sky dived” really count. That’s kind of like listing “I never killed a man just to watch him die”.

  2. Led permalink
    October 15, 2007 6:14 am

    Don’t be ashamed of #4! Those shows are COOL.

    I didn’t know you could play the violin.

    #47 is very sweet. 🙂

    (Hope your cold goes away sooooon.)

  3. October 19, 2007 5:13 am

    I love your 50 things! I am starting to think through what I would put. If I ever get 50 I will let you know. In the mean time here are a few:

    1 I like to cook too
    2 I like to think about things
    3 I think ordinary people with ordinary lives are more important than celebrities
    4 My favourite colour is blue
    5 I can’t spell either
    6 I hate Tony Blair

    Thanks for sharing.

  4. jvalways permalink*
    October 21, 2007 10:14 am

    listing 50 is a breeze. i might have struggled near the end of 100.

  5. October 24, 2007 5:51 am

    Here are a few more things about me
    7 My wife is my best friend
    8 I love playing the stock market
    9 I love my early morning walks with my dog
    10 I have passions
    11 I don’t have habits
    12 I like all kinds of music, especially tunes

  6. November 4, 2007 8:28 am

    15 I have two daughters and they each have one boy and one girl
    16 I suffered malignant hypertension about 9 years ago and gave up work – it is among the best things that ever happened to me
    17 I like cop shows on TV
    18 I moved from the city to the country 5 years ago
    19 I love New Zealand

Leave a Reply

