Skip to content

new feature

August 24, 2007

i had a good idea last night while i couldn’t sleep because liz was snoring so loud. at first i thought that someone was trying to break in because it was like a low rumble, it woke me up with a start. then the snoring got louder, and i think the cat thought she was purring because he really cuddled up between us. i couldn’t use earplugs because earlier in the evening liz had taken the last pair because she claims that i snore . . . she wasn’t even wearing them, she keeps them in her pillowcase in case i wake her up.

so, anyway, while i was not sleeping i was thinking about my new blog and what i could do to interest my many readers. here it is:

what’s in my purse???

every once in a while i will take everything out of my purse or work bag and take photos of it to post on my blog. here is the first instalment:

purse.jpgwhats-inside.jpg

the purse is a cute new coach i got the other day when we drove out to the outlets. it is not the same as the purse in the mall that i was drooling over. this one has a zipper top, the one in the mall has a cute clasp on top. everything else about it is the same, except the price, the one in the mall was $180.00 more than this one. so tough luck for me, i like this one a lot too.

inside of the purse is a bare minimum compared to what i usually carry, because it is a new purse and all of the crap did not make the change-over, and i am on vacation so i don’t need everything. i have my cellphone, bluetooth hands-free, wallet (contains cards, id, insurance cards, no cash), bj’s club card, costco card, $15 starbucks card i got for my birthday (thanks abbey), a pen, a keyring with all of my discount shopping cards (pet supply store, 2 grocery stores, shoe store, borders, vitamin store), an aveda liptint (frosted tulip #351).

next week when i go back to work i will do my work bag. enjoy.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2007 1:51 am

    That’s the neatest purse I’ve seen. I don’t dare show what is in mine … actually I don’t even know what’s in it!

  2. jvalways permalink*
    August 25, 2007 2:05 am

    this is an exception to the rule . . . guess it is not much of an interesting note to begin on.

  3. September 18, 2007 12:26 pm

    jvalways – you!! – are a very funny young lady!
    More later.

Leave a Reply

